The European Organization for Quality (EOQ) has celebrated the recipients of the EOQ European Georges Borel Award 2021 on an online celebration event, on September 15th, 2021. 

In this press release, you can read more about the recipients of the 2021 EOQ Presidential Georges Borel Award.

Georges Borel Medal

Mr. Konrad Scheiber and Mr. Udo Hansen – are awarded with the EOQ Georges Borel Award for European achievements for being at the edge of the development, use and diffusion of quality in Europe through their professional activities and behaviors and thus they have not only brought an outstanding contribution to the realization of EOQ mission at European level but also personally contributed to the development of the European Quality movement.

Konrad Scheiber (CEO of Quality Austria and former EOQ 1st Vice President)
Udo Hansen (former president of DGQ/Germany)


Georges Borel Award winners